Your contribution to the Ann Arbor Film Festival, large or small, makes a big difference in the Festival's ability to champion talented experimental and avant garde film artists. Please consider making a fully tax deductible contribution today.

The Ann Arbor Film Festival is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization powered by a generous community of supporters. As the longest running independent and experimental film festival in North America, the AAFF serves as a critical forum for connecting filmmakers with audiences through the art form of film.

or send your check to:
Ann Arbor Film Festival

PO Box 8232

Ann Arbor, MI 48107

Pay via Paypal

"In an age when the bottom line seems to be eroding some of the soul of cinema, the Ann Arbor Film Festival 
is unique, and truly radical, in its celebration of film as an art form. The AAFF is a cultural treasure." 

–Sam Green, director of Academy Award®-nominated The Weather Underground


If you're also interested in becoming an AAFF member, to receive year-round benefits

and access to the Festival, please see our membership page

The Ann Arbor Film Festival is grateful to our major donors.

Thank you for your dedication in helping fulfill our mission

for over than 50 years.

Thank you to all of our AAFF members and supporters:


Martha Darling & Gil Omenn

Dave DeVarti and Ellen Rabinowitz

Sue Dise

Jackie & John Farah

David Gilbertson

Dan Gunning and Vicki Engel

Heidi Kumao

Susan & Mike Landauer

Amy Moore

​Cynthia Nicely

Ron & Robin Sober

Barbara Twist

Jon Tyman & Deborah Bayer


630 Club, Anonymous, Richard & Elizabeth Berman, Jean & Frederick Birkhill, Jeri Hollister & Tom Bray, Janice McManns & Anthony Buba, Ken & Julie Burns, Cutters Studio, Jay Simrod & Constance Crump, Gil Omenn & Martha Darling, Bill Davis, Ellen Rabinowitz & Dave DeVarti, Richard & Mei DeVarti, Susan Dise, Duo Security, Barbara Murphy & Gavin Eadie, John & Jackie Farah, Kari Magill & George Fisher, Anne Cutsinger & David Gilbertson, Nan & Kip Godwin, Google, Leslie Lawther & Matthew Graff, Deborah Greer, Susan & Michael Landauer, Lawrence & Meg Kasdan, Kodak, Wendy Lawson, Leon Speakers, Justin Bonfiglio & Morgan McCormick, Jill McDonough & Greg Merriman, Dan Moerman, Amy Moore, ​Cynthia Nicely, Gil Omenn and Martha Darling, Glenda Pittman, PROCAM, Q + M, Jason Jay Stevens & Leslie Raymond, Rick Cronn & Myrna Rugg, Jim Roll & Ruth Bardenstein, Krissa & Jim Rumsey, Robin & Ron Sober, Tios, Barbara Twist, Deborah Bayer & Jonathan Tyman, Video Data Bank and the Aronofsky Family, Susan & James Warner, Alan C. Wilde, 



\aut\Bar, Fran Adler, Alec & Judy Allen, Jennifer and John Baird, Amy Balogh, Frank & Gail Beaver, BMG Rights Management, Nancy Brucken, Gary and Shelley Bruder, Judith Calhoun, Dennis Carter, Jon Childs, Katherine Jenckes & Thomas Chivens, Hugh & Ellen Cohen, Commercial Exchange Inc., Joanna Corteau, Rick Cronn and Myrna Jean Rugg, John Dryden and Diana Raimi, Eagle Harbor Social Aid and Pleasure Club, Relah Eckstein, Mark Einfeldt, Sacha Feirstein, Martin Fischoff, Michael Flynn & Heidi Kumao, Deborah Koons Garcia, Vicki Engel & Dan Gunning, Donald Harrison, Philip Hughes, Bill Kennard, Sean Kenny, Nancy Keough, Amanda Krugliak, Leo Titus LeBron V, Alan Levy & Susan Pollan, Ted Lyman, Terri Marra, Tom McMurtrie and Genia Service, Peter & Carolyn Mertz, Jay Nelson, Deb Gaydos & John Nelson, Barbara and Ralph Neri, Annette Pantall & Barry Miller, Overture Audio, Chris Peters, Lisa Powers, Abraham Ravett, Piotr Michaelowski & Deanna Relyea, Mary Ellen Rounsifer and Dennis Hayes, Jay and Susan Sandweiss, Amanda Schott, Claywood Sempliner, Heinz and Martha Schmidt, Ingrid & Clifford Sheldon, Anders Sjogren, Jonathan Skidmore, Michael and Pamela Smith, Ellen Spiller, Francyne Stacey, Danielle Stewart, Christine Tabaczka, U of M Department of American Culture in the College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, U of M Residential College, U of M Women’s Studies Department, University Musical Society, Wazoo Records, Shoshanna Wechter, Lars Bjorn & Susan Wineberg, Mary Woo and Harvey Levine, Leon Wyszewianski


If you would like to add AAFF to your estate plan, simply add this language to your will: 


I give, devise, and bequeath to the Ann Arbor Film Festival 

(a) the sum of $ ___________ or (b) ______ percent of my estate 

to be used for the benefit of the festival as determined by

the executive director and the Board of Directors.


To let us know your intentions, or for questions and more information, please email Thank you!


Ann Arbor Film Festival 

Registered 501(c)(3)

EIN: 38-2379836