DÉCLARATION D'INTÉGRITÉ

LETTRE OUVERTE AUX CINÉASTES :

NOTRE ENGAGEMENT ENVERS VOUS

En tant que régisseurs et organisateurs du Festival du film d'Ann Arbor, nous, le conseil d'administration, les dirigeants et le personnel , nous engageons à appliquer un processus de sélection de films transparent, équitable et éthique qui résiste à l'épreuve du temps.

         

Le cœur et l'âme du festival est le processus de sélection. Il appartient aux cinéastes et à ceux qui aiment le cinéma. Il ne devrait pas être question de savoir si le processus de sélection est exempt de préjugés, d'agendas personnels ou d'avantages injustes.

         

En outre, nous nous engageons à travailler pour aligner les processus organisationnels de l'AAFF sur le Code d'éthique du festival du film de la Film Festival Alliance, développé avec la contribution des directeurs de festivals, des programmeurs et des directeurs d'art et d'essai du monde entier.

En tant qu'intendants de l'AAFF et responsables de porter le flambeau de la vision de George Manupelli, nous avons pris ces mesures et d'autres pour garantir que l'intégrité du festival est sans équivoque pour chaque saison à venir.

SÉLECTION AAFF

Lorsque vous soumettez votre film au Festival du film d'Ann Arbor, cela fait partie d'un solide processus de projection et de sélection. Au moins deux sélectionneurs - et jusqu'à six - examineront votre travail et l'examineront sérieusement pour une éventuelle inclusion dans le festival.

S'il est choisi pour le festival, votre film sera en contrepartie de 20 000 $ en espèces et en nature par un jury.

De plus, l'AAFF est l'un des rares festivals en Amérique du Nord à se qualifier pour la catégorie des courts métrages de l'Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Un court métrage qui remporte l'un des prix suivants à l'AAFF devient éligible :


• Prix Ken Burns pour le meilleur du festival
• Prix Chris Frayne du meilleur film d'animation
• Prix Lawrence Kasdan du meilleur récit

S'il est programmé dans le cadre du festival, votre travail sera également pris en compte pour des opportunités de licence payantes, notamment le programme de tournée de l'AAFF, le DVD annuel et la collection de films de la bibliothèque du district d'Ann Arbor.

Le magazine MovieMaker a nommé l'AAFF parmi les

50 festivals à prix d'entrée pour 2019 et 2021 :

MM-50-Fest-Laurels2019.png
MM 50 Fest Laurels_2021.jpeg

STATEMENT OF

INTEGRITY

Open Letter to Filmmakers
Our Pledge to You

As the Ann Arbor Film Festival’s stewards and organizers, we— the board of directors, leaders and staff — are committed to a transparent, fair and ethical film selection process that stands the test of time.

         

The heart and soul of the festival is the selection process. It belongs to the filmmakers and those who love film. There should be no question whether the selection process is free of bias, personal agendas, or unfair advantages.

         

This philosophy is of the utmost importance to us and is the reason we have made recent changes, including:

We have reduced the number of invited filmmakers participating in the Films in Competition series more than 40 percent during past seasons to no more than 10 percent from the 55th season (March 2017) forward. We believe this provides a wider range and increased number of filmmakers the opportunity to have their films reviewed, selected and screened.

In addition, we pledge to work to align the AAFF’s organizational processes with the Film Festival Alliance’s Film Festival Code of Ethics—developed with input from festival directors, programmers, and art house managers from around the world.

As the AAFF’s stewards and those responsible for carrying the torch of George Manupelli’s vision, we took these and other steps to ensure the festival’s integrity is unequivocal for every season to come.

AAFF Selection

When you submit your film to the Ann Arbor Film Festival, it becomes part of a robust screening and selection process. At least two screeners—and up to six—will review your work and give it serious consideration for potential inclusion in the festival.

If chosen for the festival, your film will be will be considered for $20,000 in cash and in-kind juried festival awards.

 

In addition, the AAFF is one of a handful of festivals in North America to be recognized as a qualifying film festival for the short film category of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. A short film that wins one of the following awards at the AAFF becomes eligible:


• Ken Burns Award for Best of the Festival
• Chris Frayne Award for Best Animated Film
• Lawrence Kasdan Award for Best Narrative
• Best Experimental Film Award

 

If programmed into the festival, your work will also be considered for paid licensing opportunities including the AAFF touring program, annual DVD, and Ann Arbor District Library film collection.

MovieMaker magazine named the AAFF among the

50 Festivals Worth the Entry Fee for 2019:

MM-50-Fest-Laurels2019.png

GUIDESTAR              SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER             ONLINE STORE             DONATE

Ann Arbor Film Festival 

Registered 501(c)(3)

EIN: 38-2379836