top of page


Leslie Raymond (1)

Leslie Raymond

Executive Director - leslie [at]

Leslie Raymond joined the Ann Arbor Film Festival as its executive director in August 2013. In September 2019, Raymond’s leadership role expanded to include festival programming. Prior to her position with AAFF, as a teaching artist and educator, she founded the New Media Program at University of Texas at San Antonio and served as an assistant professor of art in digital video and new media art at Oakland University, where she was recognized with an Innovations in Teaching award. Raymond is a Film Festival Alliance board member, and a third-generation American of Chinese and Jewish descent. She holds a BFA in film/video from the Rhode Island School of Design, MFA in new genres from the University of Michigan School of Art & Design, and also studied film, video, and new media art at the Art Institute of Chicago.


R. Thomas Bray

Technical Director - tech [at]

Tom Bray has been the Tech Director since 2006, bringing the festival from analog film and video formats to be well positioned in the digital age.  He has a broad and deep understanding of the production, aesthetic and IT aspects of event staging, media integration, and related technologies. This enables him to spark any project to excellence through knowledge, experience, and insight. He is a Converging Technologies Consultant at the University of Michigan Duderstadt Center; an adjunct assistant professor at the U-M Stamps School of Art & Design; and a member of the National Association of Broadcasters, New Media Centers, and Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, where he has been the Chair for the past two years. Bray received a Research Technical Staff Recognition Award for providing technological support for U-M faculty research and artistic projects for more than 25 years, effectively bridging the gap between academics across campus and the technological resources they need to enable research and programmatic goals.  And he is often heard saying: “I have been father to only a small number of creative projects, but midwife to thousands."


Scott Boberg

Deputy Director - scott [at]

Scott Boberg joined the Ann Arbor Film Festival as its Deputy Director in August 2022.  Boberg has been an administrator, curator, and educator in non-profit arts organizations, including the Santa Monica Museum of Art, the University of Wyoming Art Museum, and the Detroit Institute of Arts. With a focus on contemporary film, music, and visual art, Boberg developed exhibitions and public program series at the Contemporary Arts Center, Cincinnati; the Aspen Art Museum; and the Toledo Museum of Art.  In Toledo, he presented a silent film and live music series, outdoor screenings, and exhibition-related film series on topics ranging from the automobile, dance, and elections to families, mummies, and Shakespeare. Born in Hollywood, Boberg studied film and poetry at the University of California, Berkeley.


Damani Partridge [Chair]

Darcy Ann Hall [Vice Chair]

Matthew Graff [Treasurer]

Francyne Stacey [Secretary]

Martin Fischhoff

Chrisstina Hamilton

Katherine Johnson
Johannes von Moutke

Veerendra Prasad

Jay Sandweiss
Liz Seger

Paul Schutt

David Whitinger
Michelle Wright


Ken Burns

Lawrence Kasdan

Bryan Konefsky 

Amanda Krugliak 

Heidi Kumao

Michael Moore

Chris McNamara 

Deanna Morse 

Rashaad Newsome

Scott Northrup 

Terri Sarris 

Barbara Twist



Thanks! Message sent.

Phone: (734) 995-5356



Ann Arbor Film Festival 

P.O. Box 8232 

Ann Arbor, Michigan 48107

bottom of page