Staff & Board


Leslie Raymond
Executive Director

Leslie has served as the AAFF ED for the past three Festivals. Previously, as an educator, she founded a New Media Program at the University of Texas at San Antonio and earned an Innovations in Teaching award at Oakland University as Visiting Assistant Professor of Art teaching digital, video and new media art. Raymond has promoted contemporary expanded cinema practice through special projects that include Digital New School (Ann Arbor Film Festival 2003), A/V Showdown (University of Michigan 2005), and the Live Cinema Summit (Columbia College 2010). Raymond is an expanded cinema artist working primarily in live cinema performance. Her work has shown at venues including SUNY Brockport Visual Studies Workshop (Rochester NY), San Antonio Museum of Art (San Antonio TX), Sheldon Memorial Museum (Lincoln NE), Artpace (San Antonio TX), and the McDonough Museum (Youngstown OH).

Tim Harkins
Operations Manager

Tim joined the Ann Arbor Film Festival in March 2016 with over 10 years of experience in festival administration, production, and programming. Most recently, he produced the Chicago Humanities Festival, a three-week multidisciplinary festival of arts and culture and related children’s theater festival. Previously, Tim was the Production Manager at the Old Town School of Folk Music and has worked with a variety of arts festivals including the Chicago Folk & Roots Festival, Evanston Ethnic Arts Festival, and Bumbershoot Music & Arts Festival. He received his BA in Performing Arts Management from Columbia College Chicago and was selected as as one of 45 participants from around the world to take part in the European Festival Association’s Atelier for Young Festival Managers in June 2016.

Tom Bray

Technical Director

Tom has a broad and deep understanding of the production, aesthetic and IT aspects of event staging, media integration and related technologies that enables him to spark any project to excellence with a unique combination of knowledge, experience and insight. Tom is the Managing Producer at the University of Michigan’s Digital Media Commons and an Adjunct Assistants Professor, School of Art & Design, University of Michigan. He is a member of the National Association of Broadcasters, New Media Centers, and Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers.


Board of Directors

Michael Huget (President)
Constance Crump (Vice President)
Cynthia Nicely (Treasurer)
Matthew Graff (Secretary)
Justin Bonfiglio
Monica Laing
Susan Landauer
Morgan McCormick
Daniel Rivkin
Krissa Rumsey
Robin Sober
Jonathan Tyman